site stats

‘Project Runway’ Sweet 16 Season Premieres August 17

Celebrity Fashion, Fashion | July 17, 2017

‘Project Runway’ premieres its sweet 16 season on Lifetime, August 17th. For the first time in history, “Project Runway,” shatters modeling molds featuring size inclusive models to celebrate body diversity on the catwalk. The Emmy® Award winning hosts and mentors, Heidi Klum and Tim Gunn return along with judges Nina Garcia and Zac Posen.

In season 16 of “Project Runway,” the designers will be challenged to showcase their talent and skills in creations for any size, for the models ranging from size 0-22, a true reflection of women across the country.

The designers of Project Runway Season 16 are:

Aaron Myers (23) Brooklyn, NY
Amy Bond (46) Los Angeles, CA
Ayana Ife (27) Salt Lake City, UT
Batani-Khalfani (32) Inglewood, CA
Brandon Kee (24) San Francisco, CA
Claire Buitendorp (27) Grand Ledge, MI
Deyonté Weather (36) Lynwood, WA
Kentaro Kameyama (38) Los Angeles, CA
Kenya Freeman (37) Atlanta, GA
Kudzanai Karidza (32) Atlanta, GA
Margarita Alvarez (30) San Juan, PR
Michael Brambila (25) Oakland, CA
Samantha Rei (36) Minneapolis, MA
Sentell McDonald (33) New York, NY
Shawn Buitendorp (27) Grand Ledge, MI
ChaCha (24) Taipei, Taiwan

This season, Nina and Zac will also be joined by several guest judges including Demi Lovato, Katie Holmes, Olivia Munn, Yolanda Hadid, Kate Upton, Maggie Q, Kelsea Ballerini, Dove Cameron, China Anne McClain, Asia Kate Dillon, Carly Chaikin, Maddie Ziegler, Sophia Stallone, Georgina Chapman, Rachel Brosnahan and Anne Fulenwider.

The season 16 premiere of Project Runway airs on Thursday, August 17 at 8 pm on Lifetime.

Photo by Rankin/Lifetime