site stats

All-New ‘Project Runway’ Season Premieres March 14 On Bravo

Celebrity Fashion, Fashion | January 29, 2019

An all-new season of “Project Runway” premieres March 14th at its original home on Bravo with a special 90-minute episode. Karlie Kloss hosts the iconic fashion competition series with Mentor Christian Siriano and Judges Nina Garcia, Brandon Maxwell and Elaine Welteroth.

In “Project Runway” season 17, “designers from across the United States and abroad who will compete for the coveted spot of a lifetime, a chance to show their collection during an exclusive runway show for industry insiders and influencers as well as win the largest cash prize in the show’s history,” says Bravo Media’s press release.

The 16 designers this season of “Project Runway”:

Afa Ah Loo – Lotopa, Samoa
Rakan Shams Aldeen – Homs, Syria
Cavanagh Baker – Nashville, TN
Tessa Clark – Greenville, OH
Bishme Cromartie – Baltimore, MD
Venny Etienne – Brooklyn, NY
Jhoan “Sebastian” Grey – Cali, Colombia
Renee Hill – Philadelphia, PA
Sonia Kasparian – Portland, OR
Kovid Kapoor – Brooklyn, NY
Frankie Lewis – Louisville, KY
Lela Orr – Monroe, LA
Jamall Osterholm – Cranston, RI
Nadine Ralliford – Stone Mountain, GA
Gary “Garo Sparo” Spampinato – Bayshore, NY

This season, the aspiring designers face challenges that embrace the nuances of the fashion industry, including flash sales, fast fashion, the inclusion of plus-size models, Instagram, and a special Elton John challenge. The winner of “Project Runway” season 17 receives “$250,000 furnished by the Pilot’s FriXion Erasable Gel Ink Pen —a feature in ELLE, and his or her own featured role in a Bluprint digital series as well as $50,000 to put toward their own design studio also courtesy of Bluprint,” says the press release.

Don’t miss the brand-new season of “Project Runway” premiering Thursday, March 14 at 8pm ET on Bravo.